NALSA Moot Court Team Wows in Hawai’i

Please join us in offering our congratulations to the NALSA Moot Court Team!

At the end of February, Columbia Law School participated, along with 56 teams from 26 schools, in the National Native American Law Students Association Moot Court competition hosted by the William S. Richardson School of Law at the University of Hawai’i at Manoa.

Shefali Singh and Caroline Stover ’14 won Third Place overall in the competition. In addition, JoAnn Kintz ’14 and Ian MacDougall ’14 advanced to the round of 8, and Kathryn Benedict ’14 and Michelle Luo ’14 advanced to the round of 16.

Also competing on Columbia’s team were Meagan Burrows, Benjamin Gossels, Carly Hudson, Bill Nahill, Arlene Ortiz-Leytte and Natasha Reyes (all ’14). The team was coached by Frank Holleman ’12, Amy Conners ’13, Jason Hipp ’13, Allison Neswood ’13 and Jenny Patten ’13.

The teams wish to give a special thanks to Professor Carla Fredericks, Professor Philip Genty, Professor Steve McSloy and Professor J. Kehaulani Kauanui as well as all the other professors and school administrators who helped make this achievement possible.

Columbia NALSA and the Columbia NALSA Moot Court Team is supported by generous contributions from Sonosky, Chambers, Sachse, Endreson & Perry, LLP (Silver Sponsor); Alexander, Berkey, Williams & Weathers, LLP; Douglas B.L. Endreson; Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP; Rothstein, Donatelli, Hughes, Dahlstrom; Schoenburg & Bienvenu LLP; Steptoe & Johnson LLP (Silver Sponsors) and Crowe & Dunlevy (Associate Sponsor).

The Moot Court Program at Columbia Law School is made possible by a generous contribution from Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *