Congrats to CLS NALSA Moot team!

Congratulations to the Columbia 2010-2011 NALSA Moot Court team for their success this past weekend at the National Moot Court Competition!

Out of 66 teams, two Columbia teams advanced to the Top 16 elimination rounds – Caitlin Giaimo & Andrea McChristian, and Jenny Patten & Jason Hipp.  Overall, Jenny Patten & Jason Hipp were Third Place overall, making it to the semifinals.  Libby Moulton & Inbar Gal received the Third Place Best Brief award.  Amy Conners received the Best Oralist award.

This year’s team consisted of Jenny Patten & Jason Hipp, Libby Moulton & Inbar Gal, Joshua Lewey & Alexandra Blaszczuk, Andrea McChristian & Caitlin Giaimo, Sean Berens & Rachel Tishler, Jennifer Guadette & Amy Conners, Allison Neswood & Jenny Zhang, Precious Benally & Leon Kenworthy, and Kyla Jackson & Chris Street.  This year’s coaches were Frank Holleman, Alex Hogan, Kyle Kolb, Caitlin Smith, and Courtney Smith.

The full results can be seen here: